International Movers Network Inc.


Average score of 6.9 out of 16 reviews
Compare with 4 others movers and save on your moving costs
Request a free quote

International Movers Network Inc.
147-39 175th Street
NY 11434 Jamaica
1-844-413-2220

About moving company International Movers Network Inc.

International Movers Network, Inc, headquartered in New York licensed and insured by the federal maritime commission as a Non-Vessel Operating Common Carriers (NVOCC). They in the business of packing, moving and unpacking people’s personal belongings. They do their best to insure that they are your first choice for any international moving needs personal and corporate needs.

Services

International removals
National moving
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

International Movers Network Inc. is accredited by the following associations:
IAM



Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
Unknown
Trucks
Unknown

Services

International removals
National moving
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

International Movers Network Inc. is accredited by the following associations:
IAM


Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
Unknown
Trucks
Unknown


There are currently 16 reviews for International Movers Network Inc..
Write a review
Recommendation

Professional movers came to pick-up our furniture. Unfortunately a glass table top broke accidentally while packing. We were present for the arrival of the furniture in Europe. One cabinet door had a crack that was fixable with wood glue and a table top had a deep gauze that will remain visible after repair. No other major damage. Delivery in Europe was also professional and at the expected time.

Pros and cons
packing and unpacking crews at both ends were professional, helpful and hard working
office staff at both ends were helpful planning the pickup and delivery dates/times
some damage to furniture as mentioned above
Moved from Cortland (United States) to Gorssel (The Netherlands).

Response of

Dear Eddo,

Thank you for your feedback.
We are very sorry to read about the table top damage.
Warm regards from all our staff.

Published on:


Recommendation

Dear [names removed by Sirelo],
We would like too thank you so much for your help to transport my household belongings from Texas to Prague, Czech Republic. In the ]beginning I was hesitated to choose your company since there are few negative comments on YELP website. I told [name removed by Sirelo] (who is my first contact person at IMN) about that. Then [name removed by Sirelo] promptly called me back and explained about those negative comments and insured me that IMN is a good transport company and will try to do their best to support the clients. This quick response from IMN manager impressed me and it does show that you do care about your clients. The other thing that made me choose your company is the way that you follow up with me who is your client. I did not have experience with shipping before. When I had questions about packing or etc , .both [names removed by Sirelo] would respond to my questions very fast which helped me lots. I am very happy that I made a right decision .. Read more

Moved from College Station (United States) to Prague (Czech Republic).

Response of

Thank you for choosing International Movers Network, Inc, we are glad to hear you had a positive experience

Published on:


No recommendation

Incredibly disappointing experience! Moving overseas can be a stressful time and especially so when deciding to bring all your personal belongings with you. Choosing International Movers Network Inc was therefore a decision I took after some deliberation and research. In this case, the bad reviews were correct.

I booked this back in July as we were moving from US to Norway. After a lot of questions and emails I decided to go with them. Prompt response to my questions, but that doesn't do much when the answers were lies/deceiving. By the way, now we cant get a hold of them to register our complaint. Go figure!

I was given a time frame of 6-8 weeks total before I had my stuff in Norway. 3 months later and it just arrived! They gave me the wrong departure dates, wrong arrival dates, and wrong times to be sitting in customs. Misinformation at every single step.

I was given a quoted price, but in order to be accurate I gave precise measurements of what I was sending. Of everythin.. Read more

Pros and cons
Prompt response to email questions before booking
Much more expensive than quoted
Took much longer than promised
Moved from Orlando (United States) to Balestrand (Norway).

Response of

Hi Ole,

Sorry to read your email.
We are very sorry that the door to door service took a few weeks longer than what we may have advised you.
As per our contract, we indicated the you that final volume will be measured after goods are placed on pallets (page 3), and also explained as per page 7 how the measurement will be done.
You have agreed and signed on all our contract term, a copy can be provided at any time.
Our salesperson emailed you on June 17th and explained that the final volume of goods (after being placed on pallets) can increase by 25%-30%, we can send proof of the email.
According to our signed contract, all packing boxes service was excluded as per your request.

Thank you


Published on:


No recommendation

The shipment arrived at the designated location complete and with minor damages. That’s the positive. The scheduling for the pickup and the delivery in the destination country, however, was pathetic. No planning was possible for the customer, because whatever time frame or dates for pickup or delivery provided by IMN or the delivery company were simply obsolete when communicated. Not sure how the dispatch offices were planning the tours, but the result was the same for both: the crews had to work overtime and with stress which showed in the final packaging and documentation quality.

Pros and cons
Engaged pickup crew
Reasonable packaging
Time keeping and scheduling really bad
Testy response when customer complains
Moved from New Milford (United States) to Gudensberg (Germany).

Response of

Hi M,

Thank you for your feedback, very much important to us.

Published on:


No recommendation

Todo fue más o menos bien. Al recoger mi menaje se les olvidó incluir un par de piezas de muebles en el inventario. Después de mucho insistir y enviarles fotos aceptaron agregarlas al inventario.

El menaje me llegó dentro del plazo que me indicaron, lo cual fue bueno. Pero al entregar mi menaje en México, había various muebles dañados (mesa con dos patas rotas, secreter con una pata rota, librero con base rota, armario con pata rota). Vi que estaban empacados muy mal. Además, me perdieron un librero muy grande y sólo me llegaron los entrepaños. Les pedí repetidamente que trataran de localizarlo. Un mueble tan grande no se pierde fácilmente (más de dos metros de altura por 1 metro de ancho). Me ignoraron. Me dijeron que no lo encontraban y simplemente me mandaron la forma del seguro dos veces. El mueble costaba tanto como el deducible y no he podido encontrar uno similar.

Se acabó el buen servicio, la amabilidad y el profesionalismo. Obviamente les molestó que yo insistiera en e.. Read more

Pros and cons
Muebles dañados y/o perdidos
Una vez pagado, se acabó el buen servicio.
Moved from Islamorada (United States) to Mexico City (Mexico).

Recommendation

Always very quick to answer any queries and [name removed by Sirelo] in the New York office was very helpful and friendly. Our move is not complete yet as shipment hasn't left yet, but I am expecting everything to be OK.

Pros and cons
Competitive quote
Good communication
Moved from Palm Harbor (United States) to Bournemouth (United Kingdom).

Response of

Thank you very much for your feedback

Published on:


Recommendation

Dear all,
congratulations for the efficiency, good services and kindness in regards to my move from USA to France. I would like to thank especially the part of the staff who took care of everything with great professionalism and kindness. you were wonderful. To [names removed by Sirelo] and the Demarine truck driver Thanks a lot for the wonderful work.
Best Regards.

Etel Touitou

Moved from Carteret (United States) to Les Angles (France).

Response of

Hello,

Thank you very much for your feedback

Published on:


Recommendation

They did a good job but my shipment arrived one month after it was supposed to arrive, and the company failed to communicate with me properly over the delay.

Pros and cons
good care
lateness
Moved from New York (United States) to Mexico City (Mexico).

Recommendation

Although everything arrived safely except for two items, communications were difficult because English was not the first language for both the personnel in the US and Portugal although it was actually better in Portugal. Also the original cubic footage estimate from IMN went up nearly 85% when my shipment was actually picked up in Columbus. Although I inquired as to why this happened, I never got an answer but they did give me a discount on the overage. In Portugal the biggest issue was that I was unable to make an appointment with the local parish in time to process the necessary paperwork to bring my shipment in duty free so I ended up paying customs and duties which was nearly the same as the shipping costs so 'heads up' to anyone. You need to ask for more detailed information about the process on the other side of the pond before making your final moving plans. Finally I also inquired why I was charged storage fees and if I could claim a refund on customs and duties in Portug.. Read more

Pros and cons
all but two items arrived safely
difficult communications
Moved from Columbus (United States) to Coimbra (Portugal).

No recommendation

Reinier over seas es la mudanza que hizo mi cambio.
Me robaron dos bocinas y un celular y no me quisieron hacer valido el seguro tancaro que compramos.su argumento que tenía que avisar en el momento de la entrega, lo que era imposible pues me trajeron 70 cajas las cuales me tomo tiempo desempacar completamente para estar segura que en ninguna de ellas venían los objetos desaparecidos.
Me encantaria poder hablar con alguien que me pudiera ayudar co mi reclamación

Pros and cons
desonestos, te vende polidas caríssimos y no te pagan lo que falta.
Moved from Mclean (United States) to Estado De México (Mexico).

No recommendation

Changed my delivery date by six weeks after I wanted my things delivered and told me a day before pick up. They turned up 7.5 hours late, didn’t return my calls asking where they were. Loaded exactly what I said I had but then tried to charge me three times the original invoice and tried to blame me that they miscalculated the cubic foot. Haven’t answered any of my questions, been rude to me. Told me I needed a TOR number for my belongings to pass customs but said they couldn’t ship my things without it and then sent an email the same day saying my things were already on a ship.
If you wanted to be treated with no respect and be out through undue stress then use them!!

Pros and cons
Late, tried to treble the cost of my invoice after picking my things up
Don’t call you back, rude and disrespectful, put you through undue stress and do not seem to know what they are doing
Moved from Pottstown (United States) to London (United Kingdom).

Recommendation

This company was very helpful and supportive. The reason for 4 stars rather than five is that it was all done over the internet with no local contact. This meant I had to guess at how many boxes etc I was moving before it was packed. I underestimated which could have been a problem as the moving truck had only the space of my estimation not the real amount. The packers were really great and made it work anyway.

Pros and cons
Responsive
professional
no local contact
guess at total square footage
Moved from Austin (United States) to Orange (Australia).

Recommendation

so far so good, the cargo is on the way, we have been posted and awaiting delivery

Moved from Flower Mound (United States) to Cabo San Lucas Bcs (Mexico).

Recommendation

Only drawback was their failure to estimate the additional cost for French port charges.

Pros and cons
Very professional staff
Low cost
Failure to estimate French port charges
Moved from Baltimore (United States) to Saint-Théodorit (France).

No recommendation

I am somewhat dissatisfied with the company in that they were not clear about everything and ended up charging me more and they also did not always get back to me when they would say they would.

Pros and cons
Uncertainties
Untimely and unclear
Moved from South Bend (United States) to Düsseldorf (Germany).

Recommendation

Comprehensiveness of quote, good service, convenient dates for pick-up. Goods have not been delivered as yet so can't rate higher

Pros and cons
Service
Value
Added costs while moving
Moved from Brooklyn (United States) to London (United Kingdom).

Headquarters

International Movers Network Inc.

147-39 175th Street
NY 11434 Jamaica
1-844-413-2220

Branches

Atlanta, 3480 Oakcliff Road, 30340, Atlanta,
Boston 65 Sprague St, 02136, Boston
+1 617-231-6800
Skokie 3604 Jarvis Ave, 60076, Skokie