Baron Worldwide LLC


Average score of 6.5 out of 23 reviews
Compare with 4 others movers and save on your moving costs
Request a free quote

Baron Worldwide LLC
PO Box # 16
CO 80112-4260 Centennial
303 783 3696

About moving company Baron Worldwide LLC

Baron Worldwide is here to make an overseas move as pain free and cost-effective as possible for you or your company. So, for all of your worldwide moving needs, give Baron Worldwide a call.

Services

International removals
National moving
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

Baron Worldwide LLC is accredited by the following associations:
AMSA
FIDI
IAM
LACMA



Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
Unknown
Trucks
Unknown

Services

International removals
National moving
Car & Vehicle transport

Associations

Baron Worldwide LLC is accredited by the following associations:
AMSA
FIDI
IAM
LACMA


Details

Established
Unknown
Employing
Unknown
Trucks
Unknown


There are currently 23 reviews for Baron Worldwide LLC.
Write a review
No recommendation

We have ordered our Trans-Atlantic Move with Baron Worldwide, looking for an experienced company that will handle with care and professionalism our goods.
We had the load estimate made by visio which was good.
They planned 2 days to wrap and load in August 2019 from US to France. The crew arrived the first day aroun 2pm and left at 2 am because they wanted it to be done the same day. They were barely speaking English. Instead of coming with the container to load, they came with 2 trucks. At the end of the 1st day, they pretended the container was full and we had to get rid of whatever we could. Of course all that was left at that point in the house was big stuff like armoire, freezer, beds, desks... We had to fight to get some of them taking care of. That was a total nightmare. We finally lost $1200 in value, while it was on the insured items list. The manager said I was a liar and added stuff in the house since he made the estimate, whereas I did the opposite, of course. And of cour.. Read more

Pros and cons
They came the day they said
We got most of our stuff moved
Lots of damage due to lack of care
Lots of items missing
Moved from Providence, Ri (United States) to Toulouse (France).

Response of

Thank you for your comments, however the facts vary somewhat from your recollection. There were issues from the time we arrived at residence on the day of service as Mrs. was overseas and Mr. was onsite and coordinating the loading. He was out of sorts and not sure what was to be included and what was to remain. However, after everything was said and done everything would not fit. One piece in particular, a red sofa remained at residence. We had 4 conversations about the red sofa and the final result was that you requested to leave it behind since it did not fit. Mrs. after the goods were delivered to destination, asked her move coordinator to make a false statement stating the red couch was lost in transit so she could file a claim with the insurance for the missing item. The coordinator refused. Until our coordinator refused to make false statements on your behalf, Baron was never made aware of any dis-satisfaction. We apologize you are unhappy with services received however we were never advised of your dissatisfaction until we received your negative on line review. Thank you and we hope you remain healthy during this pandemic.

Published on:


Recommendation

From my initial contact to the receiving of my shipment this company has outstanding customer service relations. They make your whole transition straightforward and uncomplicated. The time frames are as quoted and the price is just fantastic. My items arrived in excellent condition. This 'door to door' service is unbeatable and I would highly recommend.

Pros and cons
Excellent customer service.
Price and care of items.
Moved from Sarasota (United States) to Totnes (United Kingdom).

Recommendation

The entire team from the quote, to the packing, to the unloading in Europe did a perfect job. Would highly recommend. We would use them again.

Moved from Texas (United States) to Tuscany (Italy).

Recommendation

I found the whole team, especially [name removed by Sirelo], to be very commutative and professional . On both ends, they handled the move from start to finish and the company they hired in The Netherlands, World Freight, was just as professional. It’s not easy moving to Europe from US and they took care from start to finish.

Pros and cons
Communication
Efficiency
Last minute invoices from customs inspections US
Moved from Santa Barbara (United States) to Uden (The Netherlands).

No recommendation

Because there isn’t anything lower to give. They sounded wonderful at first. But this experience or “life lesson” was a complete nightmare. I paid in full prior to pick up in November 2019 as required. My items did not fit into the truck, so the driver insisted he put the excess items in his wife’s personal car. This was the first red flag. Upon reaching the border, I was asked to pay more money because according to the driver, the company failed to mail my completed paperwork to the proper place. Once corrected, I was contacted several times by the driver for more money for a variety of reasons. He asked again for more money as he was outside my door in Mexico. I refused. Upon delivery, the driver threw my items from the truck to the ground. This resulted in many smashed items including my Apple computer and external hard drives. The driver refused to deliver all the boxes, he wanted more money. He left without delivering my entire shipment. When I complained to the company about the .. Read more

Pros and cons
Demands for more money
Put me in a dangerous situation
Moved from Cary (United States) to Puerto Vallarta (Mexico).

Response of

Thank you for your email.

Due to access issues within Mexico, a shuttle was required at destination. Our proposal and contract clearly states that a shuttle, if required is additional and the owner is responsible to check their access at origin/destination in order to verify if a shuttle maybe required.

You refused to pay shuttle charges. Once shuttle was paid for, your goods were delivered.

Upon delivery, you advised 2 boxes were missing. We checked our warehouse, found your boxes and scheduled the final delivery of your boxes to your residence.

We wish you the best of luck in your new home.

Published on:


No recommendation

When I choose this site to select an International mover, Baron was very fast and they said yes to everything (My concern, move my scuba gear) after I paid the deposit, they said by custom regulations used scuba tanks cannot be moved, they must be new. That was a very big lie, and they keep my deposit.

Pros and cons
Liars
Unprofessional
Moved from Miami (United States) to Lima (Peru).

Response of

Good day and thank you for your email. I am sorry you feel the way you mentioned in your email above, however, the facts are a little different than you posted above.
From the first call you made to Baron Worldwide, we advised you that only new tanks (not previously used and empty tanks, however, only new tanks) can be shipped. We have forwarded you official documentation with regards to the same as well as put you in touch with our agent in Peru to confirm the same. This is not a Baron Worldwide regulation. Used/previously filled tanks are considered hazardous and can not be shipped via ocean freight or air freight. Thank you and wishing you the best of luck in your new home.

Published on:


No recommendation

Well they promised everything. When the time comes everything is unorganized, truck driver arrived at 7:00am, one crew member showed up at 11:00am. The other 3 crew helpers to load the container showed up at 2:30pm. Loading time was scheduled for 10:00am. Disgusting!

Pros and cons
Good communication
Right on the spot to answer questions to a certain extend
Expensive, job completed communication stops
Unorganized, no logistics
Moved from Appleton (United States) to Lima (Peru).

Response of

Good day and thank you for your email. I am sorry you feel the way you mentioned in your email above, however, the facts are a little different than you posted above. Your shipment was originally scheduled as a self pack and load. The day before your move, you emailed me on a Sunday advising you had fallen and hurt yourself and asked if we can last minute schedule a crew to load the container for you. On a Sunday, I contacted our dispatch on their day off and confirmed back to you within an hour that we could in fact schedule a crew for the following day. The following day brought with it a snow storm and the labor ran late, however Operations were with you on the phone every hour to provide an update until the crew arrived. The container was scheduled and delivered earlier (before the snow started) in order to avoid being delayed due to the snow. Thank you for your business and wishing you the best of luck in your new home.

Published on:


Recommendation

We received our goods yesterday and wanted to compliment you. My experience working with the Baron team has been REALLY positive and you have taken a lot of the stress out of a big move for me and my family.
Everything arrived in good order. Top marks to all involved.

Moved from Miami (United States) to Buenos Aires (Argentina).

Recommendation

Excellent service: timely, courteous, professional and efficient. We shipped from Jerusalem to New Jersey, and Baron Worldwide coordinated and oversaw every step of the way. Our container of boxes, furniture and much of what we owned arrived in perfect shape. Customs and clearance was fast and efficient.

Moved from Jerusalem (Israel) to New Jersey (United States).

No recommendation

We calculated the move to arrive within the month of november. By november 15th my things had arrived in Rotterdam and they informed me that my fee was not going to cover the delivery to an island. That I would have to pay €1400 additional before I could receive my things. They had the address from the start and it is not true that it costs so much extra to deliver to an island. I have unfortunately learned too late that this is their normal strategy. I did finally get my things but I had to get another company to receive my shipment and continue to the island, which meant that Baron did not perform all they had contracted to do and even if I succeeded in negotiating a reduction of the additional tariff ended up paying far more than the original contract, while not receiving all the services they agreed to perform. Do not trust this company. They are dishonest.

Pros and cons
Initially very easy to talk to, friendly.
Had someone who they wanted me to talk on the phone with who spoke very poor English. I requested contact via email instead to have it all in writing.
Contracted to do several things they never did.
Moved from Coldwater (United States) to Visby (Sweden).

Response of

Good day and thank you for your email. I am sorry you feel the way you mentioned in your email above, however, the facts are a little different than your posted above.
Your original completed documentation did not specify your destination address.
Our documentation clearly requests destination information and if we should be aware of any access issues at origin and/or destination as this can effect the rate.
When you provided your destination address later in time, our agent in The Netherlands advised that this was an island off the mainland with very limited services and offered you numerous solutions including a refund for the delivery if you preferred to have the final leg delivered with a lesser expensive option. When you were able to negotiate a lesser expensive option locally, you were refunded for the last leg of the delivery as agreed by you.
Please let us know if we can clarify further information. Wishing you the best in your new home.

Published on:


Recommendation

Price was the best could get.
Service was perfect the international team was super.
Container was loaded on time and we got all of our household in perfect condition.

Baron is the company to move with overseas.

Thank you to everyone.

Pros and cons
Great service great price
Moved from New York City (United States) to Berlin (Germany).

Recommendation

We used Baron Worldwide to move from Colorado to Israel and we couldn't be happier with the process. [Name removed by Sirelo] was very helpful, professional and knowledgeable. Everything went very smoothly and nothing broke! Thank you!

Moved from Colorado (United States) to Petach-tikva (Israel).

Recommendation

They were very fast to give me a quote and the process was quick and seamless. They were very thorough and were very helpful along the way. In the end all my things got moved without a hitch. I would definitely recommend this company and will use them in the future if I need to.

Moved from Miami (United States) to Toronto (Canada).

No recommendation

Terrible, A Shame
My husband and I contacted this Compagny..
This is the worst things in my life I have to do. They send us quotation 2177$ what is really expensive. They arrived late cause they thought they was supposed to come the day after then they forgot 3 boxes in our lobby and they even not weight front of us . 2 weeks after they sent us a new quotation who is more than 4000$
We complained and this girl [name removed by Sirelo] reply « it’s like this, if you are not happy you can come and take back your stuff ». Which is unprofessional.
Now we are in Dubai without our stuff and we sent some emails even the manager didn’t reply yet .
I m sure they over weight us.
I used an other Compagny from dubai to Miami they weight our stuff front of us.

Moved from Miami (United States) to Dubai (United-Arab Emirates).

Response of

Thank you for your email.
As confirmed with your husband and our Operations Manager, your husband provided us with the inaccurate information on the original size of your shipment from a previous move. Once your husband spoke to our Operations Manager, he understood that he made a mistake and the volume currently being shipped was in fact greater than what he had provided initially. We offered your husband the opportunity to remove items from the shipment prior to sending the goods overseas and even ship it with another carrier if you preferred. Both offers were declined by your husband. He asked us to ship as is and once your payment was made, the goods were loaded and shipped immediately. Thank you and let us know if we can clarify further information at anytime.

Published on:


Recommendation

I cannot recommend this company enough. I received 6 quotes total for my move and not only was Baron's the first one I got back but was overall the most economical for the services I needed which was door to door. The employees were so helpful and explained everything to me in great detail, even when I had some very basic questions. Overall super professional, affordable, and I will be recommending them to anyone who is moving internationally.

Pros and cons
Afforable
Professionalism
Moved from Miami (United States) to Tel Aviv (Israel).

No recommendation

I would rather give a 0. HORRIBLE SERVICE! Rude people, and my shipment is several weeks late! You'd assume that given an international move they would help in making sure everything went smooth and on time but its actually quite the opposite. Thieves! Do not trust them!!!

Pros and cons
Horrible customer service
Shipment is late
Moved from Boston (United States) to Milan (Italy).

Recommendation

Gracias Baron Worldwide atn. [nombre eliminado por Sirelo], porque de su mano tuve toda la compañia para la importacion de mis bienes mas preciados a mi pais natal Colombia - Armenia.

Encontré con ustedes una empresa transparente, con experiencia, con personal de gran calidad humana, que supieron entender mis necesidades, mis deseos y cumplieron con los tiempos y servicios prometidos. Adicional me pareció un excelente servicio ya que tuve la oportunidad de poder llevar todo mi proceso con personas que hablan 100% español y no tuve dudas sobre el servicio que me ofrecian.

Al llegar a Colombia la Compañia MF LOGISTICOL SAS dirigida por el Sr Delgado me ofreció toda la asesoría, de manera oportuna y rapida, haciendo de la importación y nacionalización un proceso muy sencillo en el que no me generaron gastos adicionales.

Tengan la seguridad de que los recomendare con toda la gente que conozco. Feliz y agradecida!!!

Mariana Barragan.
Col - Armenia.

Pros and cons
Personal Capacitado
Experiencia
Moved from San Diego California (Colombia) to Armenia (Colombia).

Recommendation

Baron Worldwide was great. They quoted a fair price and the move went really well. I was worried about an international move and all the things that could go wrong but they were really professional and gave me good advice and took care of everything so I can worry about my family and the rest of the process. I heard many stories from friends and bad experiences. Baron was recommended by another friend and I am very glad I used them.

[name removed by Sirelo] was super. He and his crew had a lot of experience. My work takes me back and forth. These guys were the best and the only company I will use in the future.

Pros and cons
Easy to reach them
Accurate estimate, curious
Moved from Miami (United States) to Tel Aviv (Israel).

No recommendation

This moving company held our hiusehold goods hostage and lied that the signer of the contract (my wife) told them that we were 'abandoning' our stuff.
We paid $7,600 for the shipment of a small container from LA (we brought our goods to their warehouse, it wasn't even door-to-door).
We never signed anything to 'abandon' our things. What we did write to them though was to please out our things into a nearby storage after they demanded an additional $13,000! They said they wouldn't do it.
We are in Belize and have nothing since they auctioned off our precious things (artwork of my deceased father, our deceased daughter's doll house she gave to our 3 other young girls and all of her clothes and shoes, our musical instruments which are our livelihood...).
We are a family with 13 children three sets of twins, and we did not have an additional $13,000 to the already paid $7,600. Now, we can barely survive.
This company doesn't care. Heartless.

Pros and cons
Unprofessional
No compassion, just profit-making
Moved from Los Angeles (United States) to Dangriga (Belize).

Response of

Thank you for your review Mr. Healy (husband of Ms. Fatimah Mohammed). Unfortunately, your shipment was chosen at random for an inspection by US Customs. In advance of booking your shipment with Baron Worldwide, we supplied you with documentation alerting you of the possibility of a customs inspection and the associated high charges. We, nor any shipping company, have any control over the decisions of US Customs. Baron Worldwide paid for your inspection fees in order to alleviate further storage charges and you have failed to pay the company back for these fees as agreed upon in the documentation you signed before your move. You have advised the company in writing to abandon your goods. We have your email in writing thanking us for our excellent service, acknowledging the abandonment, confirming you wanted to abandon the goods although previously advising you made payment directly to the US Customs warehouse which was false information. Please feel free to contact us or US Customs directly should you have any further grievances. They can be reached at 800.397.7423 Ext: 3136

Published on:


Recommendation

Excellent service! Showed up early. The movers were professional professional and they gave us great advice. They were really efficient and a fair price. We shipped from Miami, Florida to Haifa, Israel, and Baron Worldwide helped me coordinate the door to door overseas shipment every step of the way. They were an absolutely pleasure to work with.

Communication for these type of transactions is so important and they were absolutely patient in answering all of our questions and helping us as/when needed.

[name removed by Sirelo] (the crew leader) was phenomenal. The quality of the packing crew and how they packed each piece of furniture was an art to watch. This is my 3rd international relocation and by far the best one.

I highly recommend BARON WORLDWIDE.

Pros and cons
Know all the details of an international move
Friendly
Moved from Miami (United States) to Haifa (Israel).

No recommendation

I would have given lower but could not. DO NOT HIRE this company for any move. They are cheats, liars and extremely incompetent. On Pickup was 4 days late and arrived at 8:00 PM and left at 3:00 AM on the day we had to get out,. We still have not received our goods and it has been over 3 months. [name removed by Sirelo] (VP Operations) has lied to us every step of the way. We have been told at least 10 different delivery dates and reason why it has not been delivered. Also once they have your goods the costs go up and there is nothing you can do about it, since they will not deliver unless you pay. We paid over 30% more then quoted and still no goods. Who knows if we will ever get the goods or what condition they will be in. Under no circumstances should you hire this company.

Pros and cons
Totally incompetent , lies every step of the way, Underestimate to get your business,
Have not receive goods and it has been 3 months when promised in 3 weeks, they do not return calls
Moved from Tucson (United States) to Cabo San Lucas (Mexico).

Response of

You have received all of your goods in good order. You were quoted 12 weeks door to door initially prior to booking and you were updated throughout the move of the status of your goods including the hold up at the border due to a drug related delay (by another truckload). Costs did not go up. I have checked your original quote and your final invoice which were one in the same except for the additional insurance you were quoted and purchased. In addition, we saved you quite a lot of money by recommending that you reach out to the Mexican Consulate to obtain documentation for a duty free entry which you were not aware of. Please check your records and let us know if we can clarify further information at anytime. Wishing you the best in your new home.

Published on:


No recommendation

This was the worst individual business transaction we have ever had. We were quoted $7400 for door to door service. All paperwork was done on time, movers came on time, and we were told on Aug 19, that our shipment was scheduled to arrive in UAE on Sept 19. On Sept 5th we received a notice telling us that one item did not clear Customs in time, so the shipment would not arrive until Sept 26. We were also told that we were now being charged an additional $6954 for storage fees - For a 1 week delay. Once the shipment actually left the NY port, I was sent the actual bill. Those extra charges went up another $1454, and it included a $764 handling fee, that never appeared anywhere before. We reluctantly paid the costs because any additional delays would probably cost us an additional $1000 per day. I constantly questioned where all these charges came from and why they kept going up. I even sent a detailed letter to the President of the company questioning all these ridiculous charges, and h.. Read more

Pros and cons
Workers who loaded the shipment
Actual cost more than double the original quote
Never heard back from anyone on why the cost kept going up.
Moved from Peekskill (United States) to Sharjah (United-Arab Emirates).

Response of

Thank you for your review. Unfortunately, the delay at the port of New York was due to your shipment awaiting title clearances by US Customs in order to be loaded on board for sailing. We, nor any shipping company, have any control over the length of time it takes for US Customs to clear titles and delays associated with these requirements. Baron Worldwide has done everything required and provided all documentation requirements in a timely fashion. We have provided you with all information as well as copies of direct charges by the port as well as escalated the additional charges by the US port authority in New York to the attention of the Federal Maritime Commission. The company handling your shipment at destination is our FIDI partner, not another unknown company as insinuated above. If you require further information at anytime, you are free to reach out to us.

Published on:


Recommendation

The crew that came to our house headed by [name removed by Sirelo] was very professional. Everyone involved throughout the process was super helpful. A big thank to [name removed by Sirleo] who was very patient and thorough and made sure I understood the entire process. [name removed by Sirelo] was there to answer my endless questions on the documents. There seemed to be an overwhelming amount of paperwork but she guided me through them quickly. The crews at both ends were punctual, very efficient and professional.

I have moved internationally before and had a very horrific experience so I was quite nervous. Thank you for putting me at ease from the very beginning when I signed the agreement, through my nervousness about my customs exam in the US until final delivery in Brisbane.

Thank you for going the extra mile and making my move a positive experience.

I will definitely recommend BaronWorldwide to any one I know moving overseas.

Pros and cons
Very knowledgeable
Very prompt and professional
Amount of paperwork
Not much was great experience
Moved from Atlanta (United States) to Brisbane (Australia).

Headquarters

Baron Worldwide LLC

PO Box # 16
CO 80112-4260 Centennial
303 783 3696

Other nearby movers

View all moving companies in Centennial and surroundings